Home > Events > Parenting Transracially Webinar

Parenting Transracially Webinar

Wednesday Mar 29 , 2017 1:00pm-2:30pm CST
12:00pm-1:30pm MST
11:00am-12:30pm PST

Online Webinar

This course is designed for parents who are currently parenting transracially or who plan on accepting placements transracially. We will dive into the development of racial identity, race relations, talking race and self-image, and so much more. We will be hearing from a transracial adoptee and doctor of psychiatry, Dr. Chaitra Wirta-Leiker and Amanda Purvis, the Project Director here at COPARC, and a current adoptive mom who has fostered 12 children and adopted three transracially. Come learn tips and tricks to raising healthy children in transracially adoptive homes, and find a safe place to discuss race in our culture today.

Online Webinar